

Jeff Landry Attorney General

State of Louisiana

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL P.O. BOX 94005 BATON ROUGE 70804-9005

Louisiana Sexual Assault Oversight Commission Minutes December 4, 2019 1:30pm Louisiana Department of Justice Office of Attorney General Jeff Landry 1885 N. Third St. – Livingston Building First Floor – Clermont Conference Room Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Board Members/Designees:

PRESENT- John Sinquefield, Pat Wajtkiewicz, Tammy Vincent, Morgan Lamandre, Dr. Randall Brown, Myles Robichaux, Sundée Winder, Heidi Martin, Greg Waddell, Amanda Tonkavich, and Jerrod King. Other members or their designees were absent.

Other Attendees:

Monica Taylor, Lauryn Sudduth, Jocelyn Pinkerton, Drew Murray, Neha Mehta, Shayla Cockerm, Jessie Neiblas, Elaine Schneida, Chiquita Broussard, Treva Parolli-Barnes, Mendy Escudier, Mary Ann Dankert, Oliva Blitzer, and Kelly Smith.

• Call to Order

- Commission Chairman John Sinquefield called the meeting to order at 1:32p.m. Opening remarks by Chairman John Sinquefield

• Approval of the Minutes

- Minutes for the October 15, 2019 meeting were unanimously adopted.

• Topics of Discussion.

- House Concurrent Resolution No. 81
 - LDH designee Sundée Winder presented on the required sections of 2019 Regular Session HCR 81. The Commission, with input from members of the public in attendance, reviewed and edited the report to the Legislature.
 - The Commission voted to approve the working red-line draft of the HCR 81 report.
- Written Protocols for Forensic Medical Examiners
 - Sundée Winder presented proposed written protocols to the Commission. The Commission, with input from members of the public in attendance, reviewed and edited parts of the Written Protocols for FMEs.
- Public Comment
 - The public was an active participant in the editing process.

• Assign Tasks and Schedule Next Meeting

- Discuss topics for the 2020 Regular Legislative Session.

- Next meeting scheduled for February 11, 2020 at 1:30.

• Adjournment

- Chairman John Sinquefield adjourned the meeting at approximately 3:45 p.m.